Regulatory Committee

Meeting to be held on Wednesday, 16 September 2020

Part I

Electoral Division affected: (All Divisions);

The Constitution, Membership, Terms of Reference and Programme of **Meetings for the Regulatory Committee**

(Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Joanne Mansfield, (01772) 534284, Office of the Chief Executive, joanne.mansfield@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership, Terms of Reference of the Regulatory Committee, and the programme of meetings for 2020/21.

Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

(i) The constitution/membership of the Committee, following the county council's annual meeting on 16 July 2020.

- (ii) The Terms of Reference of the Committee.
- (iii) The agreed programme of meetings for the Committee.

Background and Advice

The county council at its annual meeting on 16 July 2020 agreed that the Regulatory Committee shall comprise 12 County Councillors on the basis of 7 Conservative, 4 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat/Independent member.

The following County Councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Committee for the remainder of the 2020/21 municipal year.

County Councillors

T Aldridge I Brown A Clempson J Cooney

J Eaton D Howarth J Marsh J Parr



L Cox B Dawson P Steen C Towneley

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

In October 2019, Full Council agreed the following programme of meetings for the Committee, with all meetings to be held at County Hall, Preston, commencing at 10.30am.

- 24 June 2020
- 16 September 2020
- 18 November 2020
- 27 January 2021
- 10 March 2021

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this report.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper

Date

Contact/Directorate/Tel

None

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A